Picture
sad look ...although in this pic it's so that we give her supper
It's been a couple of weeks since I last blogged and I have missed it. I had to take a break to get ready for a craft show, it became a little crazy around here. I make and sell greeting cards and art under the name White Dog Cards. My little white furball was very patient throughout this process but she's glad that it's over for now. 

The night before the craft show I was packing up all the stuff I had to take with me and I decided to use white dog's huge plastic bin. The one where I store all her things. So I went downstairs to get a couple of boxes to put her stuff in. She heard me open her bin so she came running all ready to get some treats or a new toy to play with only to see me take her stuff out of it. Poor thing, she was curious and confused at first and then started to look so worried and sad. It nearly broke my heart. My precious furball had been abandoned/given up twice before so she must have thought I was about to do the same to her. When she started giving me that sad look I scooped her up in my arms and hugged her tight. I told her I wasn't getting rid of her and then asked her if I could borrow her bin for the weekend. I put the box in the place of her bin to show her that her stuff was staying put. 

That didn't work so great. A couple minutes later she was at the box sniffing it and trying to pilfer some treats while I had my back turned, so the box ended up in my office behind a shut door. I quickly hurried to finish packing so that I could snuggle with her on the couch for a little bit before going to bed. She seemed all right after that, but I'll never forget that look. 
7/10/2012 05:11:27 pm

I will right away snatch your rss feed as I can’t to find your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you have any? Please permit me know so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

Reply



Leave a Reply.