A couple weeks ago, I decided to have some fun when I was outside and Finley was inside. We have this window at the side of the house that we never really use. When we first got Finley, she tried to look out of it, which requires getting on an end table. We closed the blinds to that window and it's like she forgot the window was there.  Until I reminded her. 
We don't really want her getting on the table so we're going to have to find a new solution to keep her from looking out that window. I got her attention by knocking on the window and having her find me . Since then she loves that end table and the window. *sigh*

She's figured out that once she can no longer the people walking by well enough from the front window, she can now use the side window. Yay more barking. Okay maybe not yay. Now there's three places to run between. 
This end table has a piece of glass on it so thankfully she's not scratching it. Poor, poor windowsills aren't as lucky. She's done more damage on those sills in the four months that we had her than my other dog did in his lifetime. Good thing those windows need replacing soon. Anyways, back to the glass-topped table. Turns out it's a good sleeping surface. She's taken up to lying down on the table when she's too hot. I wonder what I'm going to make her discover next. 



Leave a Reply.